NACA Awards - Patsy Morley Outstanding Programming Award

The Patsy Morley Outstanding Programmer Award was established to honor that individual who best exemplifies outstanding achievement in the field of campus activities advisement. This annual award honors the late Patsy Morley, a former chair of the NACA® Board of Directors, who died in 1981.

NACA® professional staff school member

CRITERIA: Any student, staff or associate member of NACA may submit nominations. The Awards Committee will select by majority vote one individual who meets the following criteria:

  • Is recognized as someone who has worked closely in the development of student leadership skills and creativity
  • Has developed activities programming as a viable co-curricular, educational activity of his/her institution
  • Has displayed good managerial skills
  • Is viewed by his/her colleagues as an educator
  • Has had an extraordinary impact on students' lives and has earned their respect
  • Is currently employed at least nine months a year in program advisement at an NACA® member institution

To nominate an individual, please complete the nomination form and include two letters of recommendation – one from a student organization of the nominee’s school and the other from a fellow staff member as attachments:

Recent Winners of the Patsy Morley Outstanding Programmer Award

  • 2020 - Tomika Smith, Harvard College (MA)
  • 2019 - Kari Stricklin, Valley City State University (ND)
  • 2018 - Andrea Junso, Gustavus Adolphus College (MN)
  • 2017 - Rich Ramos, Simpson College (IA)
  • 2016 - David Nevins, University of Wisconsin-Platteville
  • 2015 - Vincent Bowhay, Fort Hays State University (KS)
  • 2014 – JJ O’Toole Curran, University of Kansas
  • 2013 – Reshell Ray, University of Nebraska
  • 2012 – Kimberly Herrera, Anne Arundel Community College (MD)
  • 2011 – Ken Brill, Augustana College (IL)
  • 2010 – Karen Gerlach, American University (DC)

Submission Deadline: January 1

Patsy Morley Award Nomination Form

Share This Page