Foundation Board of Trustees

The NACA Foundation is led by a board of trustees made up of ten volunteers of current school member institutions. The board works together as a team to strategize, plan, and oversee the Foundation's future health and viability. The board consist of three officers – chair, chair-elect, and immediate past chair – and seven trustees.

Board members are leaders who guide the organization towards a vibrant and sustainable future by adopting and adhering to sound, ethical, and legal governance and financial management policies. Board members are responsible for making sure the Foundation has adequate resources to advance its mission. 

The board of trustees has three primary legal duties known as the "duty of care," "duty of loyalty," and "duty of obedience."

  1. Duty of Care: take care of the Foundation by ensuring prudent use of all assets, including facility, people, and good will;
  2. Duty of Loyalty: ensure that NACA Foundation's activities and transactions are, first and foremost, advancing our mission; Recognize and disclose conflicts of interest; Make decisions that are in the best interest of the Foundation; not in the best interest of the individual board member (or any other individual or entity).
  3. Duty of Obedience: ensure that the Foundation obeys applicable laws and regulations; follows its own bylaws; and adheres to its stated mission. 

If you are interested in serving on the board of trustees, please connect with a current board member to learn more about the board's competencies, responsibilities and selection process.

List of Foundation Chairs

2024 - Joshua Luce
2023 - Michelle Delaney
2022 - Adam Frank
2021 - Joe Lizza
2020 - Jon Dooley
2019 - Erin Morrell
2018 - Steve Westbrook
2017 - Regina Young Hyatt