NACA Awards - Legacy Award

The Legacy Award was created in honor of NACA’s 50th Anniversary. The award provides a year of NACA® professional development opportunities for up to two NACA® leaders who have the potential to serve the Association at a significant level for a significant period of time. Recipients will receive complimentary registration to either one NACA® regional conference or the NACA® National Convention and one NACA® Institute. Any additional fees or travel expenses not covered by NACA are the responsibility of the award winners. The registrations apply to the fiscal year that begins May 1 following the award presentation.

ELIGIBILITY Professional staff at NACA® member school. Nominees  may be self-nominated or nominated by a colleague. Up to two individuals may be recognized.

CRITERIA The Awards Committee will select, by majority vote, one individual or individuals who:

  • served NACA in multiple previous roles as a volunteer
  • have future volunteer aspirations within the Association

To nominate an individual, please complete the nomination form and include the following as attachments:

  • cover letter addressing why the candidate should be considered
  • list of past recognized volunteer experiences within NACA
  • goal sheet addressing future personal volunteer aspirations with NACA
  • résumé with a list of references. A letter of support from the candidate’s institution 

Recent Winners of the Legacy Award

  • 2020 - Randy Flowers, Baker University (KS)
  • 2018 - Pete Erschen, Pacific University (OR) & Melanie Bullock, Elon University (NC)
  • 2017 Josh Brandfon, University of Miami
  • 2016 – Peter Pereira, Texas State University (TX)
  • 2015 – Courtney James, University of Central Oklahoma (OK)
  • 2014 – Natalie Keller Pariano, Denison University (OH)
  • 2013 – Jessica Douglas, University of Mount Union (OH)
  • 2012 – Stephanie Fiely, University of Pittsburgh at Titusville (PA)
  • 2012 – Shanna Kinzel, California State University-Monterey Bay
  • 2011 – Matt Miller, Bridgewater State University (MA)
  • 2011 – Stacey Sottung, Saint Joseph’s University (PA)

Submission Deadline: January 1

Legacy Award Nomination Form

Share This Page