NACA Awards - Outstanding Diversity Achievement Award- Campus Program

The Outstanding Diversity Achievement Award-Program was established to recognize programs at NACA® member institutions that positively contribute to the development of a diverse culture on campus.

Program must be offered at a current NACA® member school.

CRITERIA The Awards Committee will select, by majority vote,  up to three programs that would demonstrate at least two of the following diversity goals: 

  • Fosters meaningful relationships between diverse student populations
  • Challenges stereotypical perceptions of diverse populations
  • Helps students learn to communicate effectively with people of varied backgrounds
  • Generates awareness and appreciation of diverse cultures

Additionally, the program must meet the following criteria:

  • Occurred from Nov. 15, 2019-Oct. 15, 2020
  • Must have had an impact on enhancing the understanding of diversity awareness among the general campus community
  • Demonstrated originality and innovation in approach
  • Executed effectively with set evaluation procedures in place

To nominate a program, please complete the nomination form and attach a general description of the program highlighting the criteria outlined above.

Recent Winners of the Outstanding Diversity Achievement Award-Program

  • 2021 - The Diversity Advocate Certification, Augustana University (SD)
  • 2020 - iLead, Baker University (KS)
  • 2020 - Burgburst, Gettysburg College (PA)
  • 2020 - LatinX Voices Panel, Albertus Magnus College (CT)
  • 2019 - Learning to Be Chloe Again: A Survivor's Story, Missouri Western State University
  • 2019 - INTERSECT Social Justice Retreat, Appalachian State University (NC) 
  • 2019 - Festival Latino, University of Central Florida
  • 2018 - "Holi Moli", University of North Carolina-Charlotte
  • 2017 - "Pride Kamp", College of Staten Island
  • 2016 – Cultural Conversation Series, University of New Orleans (LA)
  • 2015 – World Ready Curriculum, Fort Hays State University (KS)
  • 2014 – Thursdays in the D; Wayne State University (MI)
  • 2013 – One World, Many Differences; College of Staten Island (NY)
  • 2012 – Embrace Diversity Chalk Mural Competition; Eastern Illinois University
  • 2011 – Day of Solidarity; Xavier University (OH)
  • 2011 – Women of Color HERstory Celebration; Chatham University (PA)
  • 2011 – UK Homecoming Coalition; University of Kentucky

Nomination Deadline: October 15

Nomination Form

Share This Page