Graduate Scholarships

The NACA® Foundation offers several scholarships that are available to graduate students on an annual basis. Scholarship nominations are solicited each year. However, awards will only be made when the specific scholarship fund is above the designated minimum established. Most Graduate Scholarships applications typically open in January and close on March 31 each year, but a few may vary from this timeline. Questions may be directed to [email protected]

Apply by June 30, 2024:

Not Open:

  • D.L. McCullough Memorial Scholarship (all regions)
  • William E. Brattain Graduate Scholarship (NACA Mid America/Central/Mid Atlantic)
  • Hayward M. "Skip" Daugherty, Jr. Graduate Scholarship (NACA Mid America/Central/Mid Atlantic)
  • Mid Atlantic Graduate Scholarship (NACA Mid Atlantic)
  • McCullough Memorial Scholarship (NACA Northeast)

Application Instructions

  • Only ELECTRONIC applications and supporting documents submitted through the online scholarship application will be accepted.
  • We will not accept any materials via mail, email or fax. Any materials received through these methods will be disregarded.
  • Online applications will NOT be accepted if all of the supporting documents are not attached. Transcripts and letters of support do NOT need to be officially sealed.
  • Note: High school students (including graduating seniors) are NOT eligible for these scholarships.
  • Many of these scholarships are region specific, as indicated in parenthesis after the scholarship name. If you are unsure of which region you are in, consult the NACA Regional Map.