RESOURCES - NACA Competencies for Diversity & Inclusion

To assist you – students and professional staff – in developing an increased awareness of diversity and inclusion and to offer guidelines for facilitating diverse and engaged communities on your campuses, NACA offers the NACA® Competencies for Diversity & Inclusion.

The competencies include four domains:

  1. Knowledge and Practice
  2. Culture
  3. Engagement and Composition
  4. Advocacy and Social Justice

These domains can be utilized by several target audiences, including campus activities professionals, NACA® school members, NACA® associate members, NACA® volunteers, and NACA® office staff in enhancing understanding and practice of diversity and inclusion through activities and program content.

Download NACA Competencies for Diversity and Inclusion